PHP API Library Help with $User

First of all I am not a current developer, I’m an architect …
now that you’ve finished throwing fruit at me, I’m a little confused with the current PHP API library for Patreon.
Right now I’m just trying to check current data.

I’ve used the example code and my oAuth is happy and returns a callback and I get a data stream which is happily rendered into an Array.

A big Array (Patreon\JSONAPI\ResourceItem Object ( [resource_item:protected] => Art4\JsonApiClient\ResourceItem Object ( [container:protected] => Art4\JsonApiClient\Utils\DataContainer Object ( [allowed_keys:protected] => Array ( ) [data:protected] => Array ( [type] => user [id] )

However the problem comes when I get to looking at user data (and this is from the example code)

if ($user->has(‘relationships.pledges’)) {
Results in :
Notice: Undefined variable: user in /var/www/html/CDS/oauth.php on line 38

Unless I am wrong, I thought the base array types (according to the comments) were assigned automagically.

1 Like

Argh, never mind …
the example code is incorrect it seems…
replacing $user with $patron seems to work just fine.

It even says so in the comments:
$patron will have the authenticated user’s user data, and
$pledge will have their patronage data.

@markgoldienz your first lines made me laugh out loud - and thank you for finding that. Phew - that is frustrating, I apologize - will fix that. We need to overall audit our PHP library and example code. It’s due for some attention.

Thanks Tal, There are a few things I am not getting from the resolve of patron_response.

$pledge->attribute(‘total_historical_amount_cents’)

doesn’t seem to resolve.
I also am unable to find the current reward level, it doesn’t seem to be structured in the way I would expect.

$reward = $patron->relationship(‘reward’)->get(0)->resolve($patron_response);

1 Like