404 Error When Trying to Unlock Post /patreon-flow/

Hi,

I have wordpress website with premium theme which (I suppose) uses Ajax Loading method. Please bear with me since I’m not a developer myself rather an end customer.

When I view a post locked with Patreon, it places a button below the post to direct the user to become a patron to be able to see the content.

But when I click it,
the content pane (content of the post) directs to 404 error. As far as I could catch during the process, it tries to retrieve a link something like, www.mydomain.com/patreon-flow/?=post_name , which, falls into 404 error without success.

Strange thing is, when I press once or twice the back button, it displays the Patreon Join page related to my patreon account.

What is the reason of this error and what can I do to resolve this?

FYI,
I’m ussing “post-name” permalink which supposed to work with this plugin. Not a custom perma. And after doing clean install of the plugin I double checked it and pressed “save” button on permalinks page to make sure it is saved this way.

Any ideas? I’d really love to integrate this functionality on my web site, yet, couldn’t find any similar reports except 1 or 2, which, eventually didn’t solve my problem.

Thank you all,

You can check if pretty permalinks are set. It should be anything but ?id= type of permalinks. Health check section in your Patreon Settings menu in WP admin should warn if that is so.

1 Like

Hi

First of all thanks for the response!
Although I have mentioned that I’m using pretty permalinks in the form of “/post-name” I rechecked it to make sure. It is set so.

However,
The health section indicates that everything is great!? Probably minimum system requirements-wise. Because when I checked the most bottom panel there are some reports like these ->

Your site is using:

WP 5.5.1 with PHP 7.4.10
Patreon WordPress 1.6.8 with API v2