Patron Declined, but still had access


#1

Hi,

Got my first Patron 5 days ago, but they were declined sadly.
I have ‘charge up front’ enabled.

The plugin however still created a user for them, granted them full access, and they still had access today to my Patron locked posts.

Surely with ‘Charge up Front’ enabled and the payment declined it shouldn’t have granted them access at all ?

I have deleted the user, but whats to stop any user simply using false information and getting declined if the plugin grants them access anyway ?

Thanks

Ian


#2

Hi,

Found THIS thread which seems to explain that this is normal behaviour for the plugin.

Although this seemed to make more sense before the ‘Pay Up Front’ aspect became available.

Please close this thread when appropriate.

Thanks

Ian