Patrons have to authorize every time


#1

I’m posting links to my locked patron-only articles on Patreon, but it seems when my patrons visit the links, they have to click the “Unlock with Patreon” button every time to read the content.

What’s more, they’re always getting the authorization message of “(Site Name) would like to … • View your public profile • View your email address (Allow) (Deny)”.

Shouldn’t they stay logged in to my site for a while after they click the Log In/Unlock with Patreon buttons? And why do they need to re-authorize access to their public profile and email address? Isn’t this done just one time when they first create their account on my WordPress site?