Site Going Down While Creating Client

Hi there,

I’m attempting to install the plugin for wordpress, although encounter problems when creating the client. I’m new to Patreon so don’t really understand the client form. Who’s information goes here? What would the description be? And the square image?
I’ve tried entering my own name, and url of the site etc, created the keys, but then when I’ve pasted them into wordpres, the site goes down.

Any help greatly appreciated.

The site goes down as in how? Any errors? Or it times out?

Everything just goes offline, including the backend/dashboard. The only way it works again, is if I delete the plugin from the FTP. (But everything works fine with plugin active, it’s only after entering API/client data).

If you are able to, you can check your web host panel for PHP error logs. Or if not, ask your host for the logs.

In the error logs, what is causing the site to crash when credentials are saved should be apparent as a parse error.

I’m using AWS, which doesn’t offer any support on the basic plan. And because it’s a much more complex dashboard, it’s either out of my skill set to find, or only available on separate plans :-/

Perhaps you could explain the client form further, and then I’ll know if I’m putting in the right information.

The client is the app you created in the below page for your particular site:

Then you get the details of the client from there, and c/p them to relevant fields at the ‘Patreon Settings’ section in your WordPress admin.

That’s what I’m saying, I don’t know what the client or the app is.

It says: “Here, you can register your client applications and get API keys.”

Who is the client?

Have you any listings on that page? Did you enter any details into that page before?

Why do you keep ignoring my question: who is the client?

Not sure what you mean by listings. The page looked like this: